farkmfk.blogg.se

K40 lightburn
K40 lightburn









k40 lightburn

I don’t view anything as a mistake or documentation error. “Let me just throw this out there…….If you bought a K40 laser and realize you need a new control card and aren’t scared in the least to change it then nothing I note here is above your skill level. There are SO MANY K40 variants that it is hard to say that anything I took note of is a problem. I just got the card and installed it and as always took notes while doing the installation and ran into a couple of noteworthy things that I thought was worthy of a blog. There are several options out there but I went with the Mini-Gerbil from AwesomeTech. The only way to run Lightburn on a K40 is to purchase a new controller card.

k40 lightburn

Most K40 lasers come with a control card called an M2Nano which is not compatible with Lightburn. No knock at all on K40 Whisperer intended.

k40 lightburn

It’s actually pretty powerful and it really is a good hunk of software but it just isn’t Lightburn. I liked K40 Whisperer and was getting the hang of it. Most people use a free software mix for the K40 utilizing Inkscape and K40 Whisperer but there is a far better software solution (not free) called Lightburn. I recently bought a K40 Laser from OMTech.











K40 lightburn