farkmfk.blogg.se

Calgary x hot driver settings
Calgary x hot driver settings







It was outside on a range and I hit my G400 after warming up then hit the Titleist. I was fitted into a Titleist TSi1 and the results were visible on a distance gain. So why would I change? Well now that there are super light models coming out so I got fitted again in hopes to increase swing speed. I can pretty much place the ball in the fairway where I need it to be and my distance is not bad for my age (230 ish). But I also hit a very straight ball to begin with. I was fit into a G400 4 years ago and it is a fairway finder. But I'm the one who decides what significant is. I only upgrade when I can see a significant benefit. But it's through being fit and we only get it once, everything after that is small incremental gains. I think Golfspy T once said everybody can get that magical 10-15yd bump with a new driver. If you've been through a quality driver fitting and ended up with a well fit club then the distance gains from a new driver are going to be very minimal. The key is that it's very well fit to my swing. I have noticed lately that I've found newer drivers to maybe be a little longer, but nothing I've tried has been able to deliver on consistent distance like my SLDR. Almost every year since then I've tried to kick it out of the bag with a new setup but inevitably I have always come back to the SLDR. I'd probably recommend the same time frame, but also with an addition of sooner if you have went through any big swing changes or body changes (working out, injury, swing speed training etc.)įWIW I got fit for a Taylormade SLDR when they were released on a trip to The Kingdom through MGS. I'd say a better question is how often you should be fit for a driver. Doesn't mean you have to upgrade by any means and obviously results may and will vary from person to person.

calgary x hot driver settings

As a general guideline I'd say technology improves to the point that it "could" be visible in your game after your driver is in the 3-5 yr old range.









Calgary x hot driver settings